Page
Menu
News
You are here:   Home > Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

For events away from the Barn please contact either the Event Coordinator or the Secretary 

Blacksmith Demonstrations continued.....

We are endeavoring to compile a list of members who would be prepared to attend events under their own auspices for a fee, naturally. Once we establish no one is interested in attending an event we would contact a person on the list and leave everything in their hands. Insurance, equipment, transport, etc would be the attendee's responsibility as would be the spending of any profit. The ABA(V) effectively would wipe their hands of the matter except to bid the eventual attendee the best of luck. Currently there is no one on the list.

Should you wish to be added to the list please contact the Event Coordinator

Regular Workdays at The Barn:

 

Our open days are every other Sunday as follows for ever starting with any of the dates listed.
Opening times are from 10:00am and 4:30pm.

For long term planning purposes skip every second Sunday to find an open day nearest your date of interest. The dates will not change so please alter you wedding day or the birth of your first child to suit.

2017

Sat 2nd September Doris Day
Sun 3rd September Regular work day
Sat 16th September Doris Day
Sun 17th September Regular work day
Sat 30th September Doris Day
Sun 1st October Regular work day (committee meeting)
Sat 14th October Doris Day
Sun 15th October Regular work day
Sat 28th October Doris Day
Sun 29th October Regular work day
Sat 11th November Doris day
Sun 12 November Regular work day (committee meeting)
 
 
Blacksmith Doris days are currently held fortnightly on Saturdays prior to our Regular Workdays . Click Here for more information about Blacksmith Doris.
 
Wednesday Forging - The Barn is now open to ALL members on Wednesdays forllowing our regular Barn days on a trial basis.

 

Visitors are always welcome to watch and to talk to the blacksmiths.

Contact the Secretary, for further details.


« prev  |   top  |   next »
Page
Menu
News
Page
Menu
News

Powered by CMSimple | Login